This site best when viewed with a modern standards-compliant browser. We recommend Firefox Get Firefox!.

Linux-HA project logo
Providing Open Source High-Availability Software for Linux and other OSes since 1999.

USA Flag UK Flag

Japanese Flag

Homepage

About Us

Contact Us

Legal Info

How To Contribute

Security Issues

This web page is no longer maintained. Information presented here exists only to avoid breaking historical links.
The Project stays maintained, and lives on: see the Linux-HA Reference Documentation.
To get rid of this notice, you may want to browse the old wiki instead.

1 February 2010 Hearbeat 3.0.2 released see the Release Notes

18 January 2009 Pacemaker 1.0.7 released see the Release Notes

16 November 2009 LINBIT new Heartbeat Steward see the Announcement

Last site update:
2017-12-11 23:01:27

HelpContents > HelpOnAdministration > HelpOnPageDeletion

How to delete pages

The default way to delete a page is via the shell on the host system. The page files are found in the "data/text" directory, and you can simply delete them from there.

If enabled (see HelpOnConfiguration and HelpMiscellaneous/FrequentlyAskedQuestions), you can delete pages with the DeletePage action. Note that deleting means to make a backup copy of the page, and then deleting the page file. This is almost like saving an empty page (which is not allowed by the system).

What this means is that you can get back at deleted pages by using the standard mechanisms, see also the HelpMiscellaneous/FrequentlyAskedQuestions entry "Can I restore a page from an older version?" for this. Especially, if you enter the page name into the GoTo dialog, you'll see the usual page creation stuff, but clicking on PageInfo will reveal the old version history, unless the page was purged out of existence inbetween.